About me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.

As a native Californian, I grew up here in the Bay Area and have always had a love for travel and exploring different languages and cultures.  A graduate of the University of California at Santa Barbara, I was fortunate to be able to spend my junior year abroad, living and studying at the University of Grenoble, France.  During my year in France, I traveled to many countries throughout Europe which furthered my passion and understanding of other cultures.  In addition, I have traveled to Australia, New Zealand and Mexico.

Most recently (summer 2016) I returned to Europe with my family and had the pleasure of sharing a fabulous international experience with my husband and kids while visiting Germany, Italy and France (including my old “home town” of Grenoble).  I have many other places on my bucket list too!

I live in San Ramon with my husband and 2 children.  I love getting to know my host families and their au pairs and sharing in this great cultural exchange experience with them.  I would love to talk to you about the benefits and rewards of hosting an au pair.  Please contact me for more information.  See you around town!